Awards Winner

    VARINDIA recognized the Business & Marketing Wizards, Technology Evangelists and CEOs of the Year 2014 from across the industry.

    Lucky Draw

    There was also a Lucky Draw contest organized by 2 Epson printers, 3 tablets from Dell and 2 Canon Colour laser printers.

    IT Association

    30 IT associations from across the country participated in the round table which was a huge success and evoked an overwhelming response.

    Star Nite Awards – 2014 – a new height scaled

    VARINDIA, Nov 2015 – A momentous event in the presence of a host of luminaries from the ICT industry, Government dignitaries and other distinguished personalities comprising of System Integrators/Solution Partners ,IT Associations, CIOs, distributors and VARs  is how the 13th Star Nite Awards (SNA) – 2014 can be best described. VARINDIA played host to this event that has during these years become a litmus test for IT corporates for their marketing policies, strategies and initiatives and for deciding the top performers of the year for their contribution in the field of ICT.

    The evening commenced with the lamp lighting ceremony and was graced by the Chief Guest, Shri Sunil Soni, IAS, DG, BIS, Government of India, and other high-profile guests like Shri S. N. Tripathy, IAS, J.S., MSME, Government Of India; Shri Vipin Tyagi, Executive Director, C-Dot, Government Of India ; Shri Asoke K. Laha, MD, Interra Information Technologies & National President, IACC; Mr. Josh Flouger- – Director, India Operations Program & President Nokia SEZ; Mr. Vishal Dhupar, Global head(Business Development) – NVIDIA Graphics; Shri Anil Sethi, Director & General Manager, Dell India Pvt. Ltd; Shri K. K. Sharma, Chairman, Law Offices, Ex. D.G.- Competition Commission of India; Dr. Alok Bharadwaj, Executive VP, Canon India; Dr Debabrata Nayak, Chief Security Officer, Huawei Telecommunications; Shri Rajiv Bhalla, Director – Sales & Marketing, Intel Technology; Mr. Bimal Das, Jt. President (Enterprise Products & IT)-HCL Infosystems Ltd.; Mr. Piryodarshi Mohapatra- M.D. – Avaya India; Shri. Deepak Kumar Sahu, Publisher, VARINDIA; and Ms S. Mohini Ratna, Editor, VARINDIA.

    The guests present in the event included (From Left to Right) : Mr. Kshitz M. Kotak,President- ASIRT, Mr. Sanjiv Bhavnani,Chairman,Menterprenure Advisors, Mr. Deepak Kumar Sahu,Chief editor-VAR INDIA, Mr. Rajiv Bhalla,Director-Marketing-Intel India, Mr. Prashant Prakash,CEO- Global Infonet, Mr. K K Sharma,Ex. D.G.-Competition Commission of India ,Mr. Anil Sethi, Director & General Manager-Dell India , Dr. Alok Bharadwaj,Sr.Vp.- Canon India , Dr. Debabrata Nayak, Chief Security Officer-HUAWEI Telecommunications, Shri. S.N.Tripathy,IAS, J.S.-MSME-GOI, Shri. Sunil Soni,IAS-DG-BIS,GOI, Ms. Senapati Mohini Ratna, Editor, VARINDIA , Mr. Josh Foulgar, Director & President-Nokia SEZ ,Mr. Asoke K.Laha , M.D. & CEO-Interra IT , Mr. Jagannath Pattnaik, CEO-NNR IT Solutions, Mr. Bimal Das,Jt. President-HCL Infosystems Ltd. and Mr. David Wittenberg, CEO- The innovation Workgroup.


    S N Tripathy, IAS, J.S.-MSME, Govt. Of India at Star Nite Award 2014

    Savitur Prasad, IDAS,PFC, Indian Army, GOI at Star Nite Award 2014

    Dr. Debabrata Nayak, Chief Security Officer, HUAWEI Telecommunications at Star Nite Awards 2014

    Josh Foulgar, Corporate Affairs and President, Nokia - SEZ on Star Nite Award 2014

    Sunil Soni, IAS, DG-BIS, Govt. of India at 13th Star Nite Award 2014

    Prashant Prakash, CEO, Global Infonet Distribution Pvt. Ltd. at Star Nite Award 2014

    Deepak Kumar Sahu, Editor in Chief, VARINDIA at Star Nite Award 2014

    Vipin Tyagi, E.D.- C-Dot India at 13th Star Nite Award 2014

    Vishal Dhupar, M.D. - NVIDIA at 13th Star Nite Award 2014

    Dr. Alok Bharadwaj, Executive Vice President - Canon India on 13th Star Nite Award 2014